top of page

What I'm Reading Today


I just finished reading the second book in Rachel B. Smith's Reflection series and I sure wish I knew when the next one was coming!

These books are hard to categorize... Amazon calls them "magical realism" and "fantasy" and there is definitely magic and prophesy and other elements of the high fantasy genre. But there are also hints of dystopian - there once was an advanced society that has since lost the technology of the past. And since the series' conflict focuses on the clash between a country that uses magic and another that uses technology, there is also the possibility of sci-fi coming into the mix. It's a good combination and I enjoyed it.

I'll admit that I had a bit of a hard time getting into the story at first - there's maybe a little too much set-up and backstory before the action kicks into gear. But overall the world-building and characterizations are great and I'm thoroughly interested in the storyline.

The books are available on Kindle Unlimited, so subscribers can give it a try for free! http://www.amazon.com/Records-Ohanzee-2-Book/dp/B01ABTB3J6


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

Are you my friend?

Come join me on Facebook!

bottom of page