top of page

Loving the Reviews!

There have been some fantastic reviews for Into Shadow posted on Amazon and Goodreads in the last couple of weeks, so I wanted to share some of the highlights that make me so happy!

And don't forget to leave your own review! :)

"Amazing author, can't wait for sequel. This may be a "young adult" fiction, but as a not so young adult, I loved it. I fell in love with Poppies heart and her kickass attitude right from the start. Wish I could think up stories this good! Won't reveal story details and ruin it for you, just know I struggled to put this one down!" --Lynn

"Into Shadow kept me interested and I wasn't disappointed where the book ended, as I often am. Enough information to know where the sequel is going to go as well as ending at a logical spot. I will certainly look forward to Into Light." --Joyce

"Poppy is an unlikely heroine at first glance. She's not what she appears. Intelligent, tough, caring, influential, unassuming and able to kick some tail too. I loved the undertones, assumed naivete and the masterful presentation. I was hooked and disappointed by the cliff hanger but, I will be waiting for the next one. The characters are well written and surprising. Dystopian world at it's best. (Frankly, I think there's something very special about Roomie and I can't wait to find out what!)" --cateyes

"Achieved a character that I can relate to. Smooth storyline. I could see a movie in its future. I am looking forward to the next book." --LOVETOREAD

"I had to keep reading to see what would happen next. Even though I am in the over 60 age bracket, I enjoy young adult fiction. This is definitely a book I will recommend to my friends." --Sandy

"With the verbal brush-strokes of a Renaissance artist, T.D. Shields crafts a vivid picture of a world two centuries in the future. Thousands of books are given such a setting, but it takes a skilled author to immerse us in that world without weighing the story down in descriptions. Set in heart of the former United States after decades of global war and economic change, Into Shadow pulls you in immediately as we are introduced to nineteen-year-old Poppy Walker, the First Lady and daughter of the President, whose life takes a turn for the tragic after a violent coup leaves her without a home and running for her life. But Poppy is no soft, spoiled aristocrat. Possessing a toughness and a resilience that belies her diminutive height, Poppy not only escapes to but is able to survive on her own in the shattered remnants of the city of Denver, a land beset by nasty animals, lethal vegetation and vicious street gangs. I love stories with strong female characters, and Poppy is such a character. She's tough, fiercely loyal, and takes crap from NO ONE. But she also displays a shy awkwardness and vulnerability that teenage girls will easily identify with and root for. I would highly recommend Into Shadow to anyone who loves YA fantasy. The second half of Poppy's story, Into Light, cannot come fast enough for me." --Patrick

"This is a great book. I loved reading it lots of action. It took me a little bit to get into it but when I did I couldn't put it down. There strong characters and friendships. Grab you a copy you will love it." --Patricia

"Excellent story, great world building, great characters. Can't wait for the next one." --Axeman

"I loved this book! Once I started reading it, I could not put it down! The plot moved perfectly along and there was never a moment that I felt it moved slowly. The characters were well developed and I found myself living in the story. Excellent read! I will definitely read the next book!" --Carol

"This is not my usual genre.I really enjoyed the adventure.Poppy was easy to relate to. The plot moved fluidly with well developed characters. Looking forward to next book." --Nina

"This is a great book. I am a senior and enjoy YA books. This is such a good read. I loved the cover and the story I found inside did not disappoint. The main character is great. The book is well written and a real page turner. Do read this book!! I look forward to more from this author." --Zoe

"Well written start to a post-apocalyptic era of the world, author has a good grasp of people's emotional structure. The story line is very believeable and will satisfy sci-fi readers and readers that like believeable heroes!" --CDove

"I really liked this book. I downloaded it for free on Amazon so I wasn't sure what to expect. I'm a huge dystopian fan so thought I'd try it. It was a great quick read and I liked the fact that the story kept moving without any unnecessary filler. I will definitely read book two. I'll spread the word about this book as I love the fact that this is a new writer. " --Mary


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

Are you my friend?

Come join me on Facebook!

bottom of page